So here we are

20170614_194238

This is how most nights go now. A beer in one hand and one eye on the baby monitor. And yes, the baby monitor gets its own coaster. As a father of one child (for now…) who is a rather rambunctious 2 year old, these are the peaceful moments. A chance to enjoy a fine craft beer and know my little boy is sleeping well and growing and learning everyday.

But of course, it isn’t always like this. In fact, these moments are rare and fleeting however enjoyable they are. More common is the hectic tussle of teeth brushing or the amateur wrestling choreography moves of putting on pants. You probably know this by now. Or may soon experience it.

If you’ve found your way here, I hope we have a few things in common. Maybe you are wondering what to do next (I know I am) or are unsure of what you’ve already done (yeah, probably me too), but I hope that now that you are here, we can connect and share our common and uncommon experiences together.

So I’ll admit it. This blog may be just as much for me as it is for you, but I hope by sharing my stories about raising a family while maintaining my love of craft beer, we can all realize there are others out there like us and maybe help each other get through the tough times. After all, in a few (or maybe 20) years, I’m sure we’re all looking forward to sitting down at the bar with our son or daughter and raising a pint to each other and reminiscing about these days and hopefully looking forward to many more great days to come.

Leave a comment